Home > Cartoons & Comics, Chicago, Fun Stuff, Uncategorized, Zines > Free ZINE you can print!

Free ZINE you can print!

How To Zine

How to Zine by Shellie Lewis: print and distribute this free zine! I made this zine to gift out to people and share the hobby with new people. Making zines are an easy way to start being creative with publishing. They are very accessible due to being small, short works. You can give away copies at all kinds of places: conventions, libraries, Little Free Libraries, schools, Makerspaces, coffee shops, art stores, zinefests, etc.

Here is a PDF:

How To Zine

I was targeting tweens and teens, because as an artist I want to do my part to keep them off drugs, alcohol, cyberbullying and analog photography. Anyone can print this and share it forward, as it is presented here, for free.

  1. kitt
    March 29, 2018 at 3:44 pm

    A zine? Did someone say a zine? Im a zine freak! Thank you! yay!

  2. kitt
    March 29, 2018 at 3:45 pm

    A zine? Did someone say a zine? I love zines! A zine freak really. Thank you! Yay!

  3. kitt
    August 5, 2018 at 6:26 pm

    I just saw your Shark zine. Its is magnificent
    ! woohoo. Thank you.

  4. December 13, 2018 at 7:48 pm

    This is a great blog post and I love your pdf instructional zine file! My middle school students are making science zines right now. Thank you for sharing.

    • December 15, 2018 at 10:50 am

      So cool! Thank you for telling me. ❤ I am working on my M.S. in computer science right now.

  1. March 21, 2020 at 6:14 pm

Leave a comment