Home > Digital Design, Photography, Shellie Lewis' Art > Free Owl Photographs You Can Use

Free Owl Photographs You Can Use

Great-horned-owl-22-WEB

In September 2014, I went to a lecture given by Northern Illinois Raptor Rehab & Education at Emily Oaks Nature Center, Skokie Park District. This a wonderful group that helps injured birds, cares for birds that cannot return the the wild and participates in breeding programs for at-risk species. Part of their mission is educating the public about the value of raptors to the environment. The lecture was a joy because I got tons of great photos of live owls up close.

I love having a good reference photo to draw or paint from. You can get high resolution owl photo downloads from this event from my morgueFile account here. There are nice close up shots of a Great Horned Owl (above), Saw Whet Owls, a Barn Owl and a lovely Barred Owl.Scroll through the various images to find them; for some reason items in “most recent images” are not coming up in chronological order.

  1. March 10, 2016 at 9:49 am

    Oh my gosh you are amazing, that you for sharing those photos! I have been looking for some owl photos that I could use to create a linocut logo with (as my business name is Two Hoots Creative!). Then I see your post. What a gift! 🙂

    • March 10, 2016 at 12:41 pm

      Supporting copyleft and open source content is important for creative people. Morguefile.com is a great resource that I use a lot so I pay it forwared when I am able.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

