Home > Chicago, Digital Design, Shellie Lewis' Art > Drawing With Conductive Paint

Drawing With Conductive Paint

circuit-drawing-web

Robot Peacock by Shellie Lewis; marker, watercolour, battery, LED and conductive paint on paper, 11″ x 17″.

I joined a group building project at Pumping Station: One to make circuits on paper using conductive paint.  I wanted my paper circuit board to be a drawing, so I combined media to make it an art work.  Bare Paint conductive paint pulls the simple circuit together; the positive and negative paths wrap around the neck and wings of the bird.  Bare Paint handles a lot fabric puff paint from a squeeze tube.  I will probably do this drawing over again since I was rushing to get things pulled together in the class.  My favourite part is the LED which switches colours.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

