Home > Fun Stuff, Mail Art, Recycled > DIY Photo Mailer Envelopes & Lazy Mail Art

DIY Photo Mailer Envelopes & Lazy Mail Art

Mail-art-calendar-envelopes

I was in need of 5″ x 7″ envelopes to mail photographs with and found a free template online that fits well on the page of large wall calenders.  There is not a whole lot you can do with an out of date calendar and I wanted to share the art on this calendar by David Andre with other people.  A blank label gives me a place to write the address for the sender and I use smaller labels for my return address.  I wish I had thought of this idea sooner, as most people have already discarded their 2012 calendars.  I have two others I will be able to recycle into colorful envelopes.  I get a large envelope and lazy mail art in one item!  I also make sure to let the recipients know whose art is on the calendar.  See more work by David Andre at his website here.  I have put up two designs for strong envelopes below.  I use clear packing tape to secure the edges and folds.

5x7 b6envelope

5x7 template 01

Categories: Fun Stuff, Mail Art, Recycled
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

