Home > Photography > Online Photography Group

Online Photography Group

I recntly joined a nice online photography group that has challenges for image shots and does online swaps for prints.  Sharp Shooters has a Flickr here and originates on Swap-bot.com.  It would be too easy to draw on my existing images for swaps, which I will do a little bit; the main benefit of being in a group like this is the photography challenges to get my brain moving and get out there looking for shots in a more active fashion.  One current challenge is something starting with the letter “F”.  I went for a Favrile glass vase because I love close up shots and for the heck of it added the Fullerton stop snapped from within the el train home.  I’m often on the alert for good looking graffiti and sticker bombing.  Now I want to look for that little bit extra interest in an image; something more than documentary photographs.  This group is going to be so much fun!

 

Favrile Glass 1912

 

 

Fullerton Feb 2013

 

 

Categories: Photography
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

