Home > Chicago, Fun Stuff, Video > Museum of Science & Industry Fun Day

Museum of Science & Industry Fun Day

SCIENCE!

My HBBF and I went to the Museum of Science and Industry today.  I had so much fun!  The Mythbusters exhibit was smaller than I hoped for but still cool.  There were a lot of great visuals.  I have not been to this museum in over ten years so a lot of the new stuff was exciting to me.  I learned that the first email was sent in 1972!

I want a lot of stuff I saw.  The giant touchscreen at the 30 second mark – can I use that with Photoshop and Illustrator?  The LED dress was awesome.  The giant rotating tray of glass beads and garnet sand that simulates an avalanche was mesmerizing.  My own tornado at home?  Sure.  (Storage will be a problem.)  Maybe I can make a smaller at-home tornado.  Enjoy the video!

 

Categories: Chicago, Fun Stuff, Video
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

