Home > Artist Trading Cards, Collage, Shellie Lewis' Art > Recursive Rose ACEO ATC Series

Recursive Rose ACEO ATC Series

I have been making ACEO / artist trading card collages in a series that are recursive; I use an iconic photograph of a widely recognized person to make an icon.  The iconic photograph becomes a literal icon using the tropes of Iconology ironically.  I was printing a new sheet of images, and the printer went crazy on me and banded most of the images and printed the rest in a lavender pink shade.

I have no idea how this happened -the sheet of images was completely in black and white.  I was able to salvage twelve of the printed images and paired them with a chintzy craft paper printed with roses.  It also parodies faux Victorian sentimental schlock.  I kept the metallic gold paper halos and named the series Recursive Rose.  I will return to using black for future recursive collage works.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

