Home > Digital Design, Fun Stuff, Uncategorized, Video > Artemis Video Game Demo

Artemis Video Game Demo


Hands down, my favorite things at Manifest Urban Arts Festival this year: flying space whales!  The game Artemis is newly designed and in the process of being built by its two creators.  The visuals in Artemis are beautiful, it uses motion control to steer the video game character and it is made for networking.  I can’t wait to see this game after it is fully built and all of the kinks are worked out.  I could play with flying space whales for hours.

Team Artemis: Adam Ormsby, Erik Anderson, James (Jimmy) Kirschner, Blair Kuhlman, and Quintin Puebla.

  1. Adam Ormsby
    May 10, 2012 at 4:25 am

    Hi, Shellie! I came across this Artemis video on youtube just now, and I was quite surprised and happy to see it. My name is Adam, and I worked a lot on the project with Erik, Jimmy, and the others. In case you haven’t seen it, I also made a short promotional video of my own for it if you’re interested:

    Check it out! I’ll also be blogging about the project soon. I’m happy you enjoyed Artemis, and I hope you stick around to see the amazing things we come up with in the future. Thanks!

    • May 10, 2012 at 7:39 pm

      Email me a list of names of people who did the build, please. I want to give everyone credit. Send along a link to the blog post when you are done. ^_^

      • Adam Ormsby
        May 12, 2012 at 5:54 pm

        Team Artemis: Adam Ormsby (myself), Erik Anderson, James (Jimmy) Kirschner, Blair Kuhlman, and Quintin Puebla

        I’m writing right now, and I’ll send you a link when it’s done. 🙂

      • May 12, 2012 at 6:19 pm

        I updated the YouTube post with your names. 🙂

      • Adam Ormsby
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

