Home > Uncategorized, Visual Culture > Movie Trailer: MissRepresentation

Movie Trailer: MissRepresentation

A lot of my favorite authors, scholars and media study people are represented in this trailer.  Parents and teachers – must see.

 

Meanwhile, not directly related to the film trailer, I just found this:

 

 

  1. TheBest
    February 7, 2012 at 11:12 pm

    Dear Shellielewis,
    This question may be a little off-topic, I want to use clips of a TV show but the audio of a movie trailer. I know how to edit and all that, my only problem is obtaining the materials that I need, like the audio. Any help? Thanks.
    Nice One!

    • February 8, 2012 at 10:22 pm

      Sorry TB !

      I did not respond sooner, your post / comment had advertising for ‘gaming notebooks’ and was netted by WordPress Spam filter. I would recommend you look into video capture software like Machinima artists use. Camtasia and many other programs capture what is on your computer screen. This is a program you can download for a fee; sorry, I don’t know the cost offhand. The free program Audacity will help you record separate audio with a microphone. It is a very good basic sound editing program. You may need a download a free plug-in to export .wav format audio files.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

