Home > Artist Tips, Uncategorized > Artist Tip: Free Cigar Boxes

Artist Tip: Free Cigar Boxes

I have a few cigar boxes around, and they are really great for storing art supplies.  They are strong, nice looking and free.  I like them to hold pencils and specialty paints; I still want to make a pochade box out of one.

I want to emphasize the “free” part, because you should never pay for one.  The owner of a cigar shop I visited advised me that the cost of the cigar box is accounted for in the price of the cigars themselves.  Any cigar shop that charges for boxes is greedy and cashing in on the ignorance of others.  I made off with a trash bag full of boxes on my last raid.  I redistributed a majority to other arts & crafts friends, returning from the suburbs like Robin Hood.

Categories: Artist Tips, Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

