Home > Book Recommendations, Uncategorized > Book Recommendation: Art Nouveau Display Alphabets

Book Recommendation: Art Nouveau Display Alphabets

November 19, 2011

I was very happy to acquire another copy of this book because someone stole it from me years ago and I’ve been looking for a replacement ever since.  It is a nice old collection of typeface and fonts from Dover Publications in 1976.  Art Nouveau Display Alphabets: 100 Complete Fonts still has fonts that have not been converted into digital format, or at least I have not found them yet.  The copy I have was once owned by an older calligrapher, who inked in his name and date of purchase on the first endpaper on August 20, 1979.  He was wise in this, probably suspecting this is a book that others may be willing to pilfer.

