Home > Chicago, Uncategorized, Video > Rasputina Concert

Rasputina Concert

August 16, 2011

Maybe I’m aging out, or trying to conserve what hearing I have left after 80s Metal, but it’s nice to go to a concert where the band can sound big without blowing out my eardrums on volume.  Rasputina got a double standing ovation and had a decent turnout for a Monday night.  They did a totally sick version of “Wish You Were Here” by Pink Floyd; sadly, I didn’t get any footage of that. 

This video is two songs of their own composition.  The in-camera microphone on my Flip Mino is really terrible for music and the lower tones and bass notes, especially the drums, did not come through much at all in the overall recording.  If you get a chance to see Rasputina perform, and you’re feeling in touch with your Inner Goth, get thee there.

Categories: Chicago, Uncategorized, Video
