Home > Product Reviews, Uncategorized > Product Review: Loew-Cornell 2" Big Brush

Product Review: Loew-Cornell 2" Big Brush

June 15, 2011

The Loew-Cornell 2” Big Brush has turned out to be a great performer for a cheap price.  This brush retails for about $10.00 USD and has a thick easy-to-grip handle.  If I need a larger brush, I often reach for a standard 2” hardware store house painting brush to fill in flat areas of color.  The Loew-Cornell brush is better if you want to paint in contours, lines, detailed areas and shapes – to direct the paint specifically rather than just cover a space.  The bristles come to a fine edge at the end, unlike my hardware store house painting brush with bristles half an inch thick by two inches wide.  The synthetic bristles wash out well and have resisted being stained by paint pigments.  (I recommend synthetic brushes for specific reasons here.)  I did not have very high expectations for a brush priced this low and have been pleasantly surprised by how much I like this brush.

