Home > Artist of the Week, Uncategorized > Artist of the Week: Alejandro De Narváez

Artist of the Week: Alejandro De Narváez

May 8, 2011

The more I saw these paintings, the more I liked them, especially the one above.  The colors are a bit distorted in the image because the paintings were being lit from above with spotlights, so the lighting was uneven.  I loved seeing these in person.  The colors were so rich with an energetic array of brush strokes.  Alejandro De Narváez told me he was inspired by the work of another artist and the tropical colors of home.

I was not able to locate an online portfolio at this time.  You can contact him through Facebook or his gallery representation here.

Alejandro De Narváez, an artist from Columbia, explains the inspiration for his paintings in English and Spanish.

 

