Home > Chicago, Shellie Lewis' Art, Uncategorized > I did the math and have landed in the top 12% as a semi-finalist

I did the math and have landed in the top 12% as a semi-finalist

July 25, 2010

I did the math and have landed in the top 12% as a semi-finalist in the 49th Ward mural competition in Chicago with the “Crush Mural” I posted here previously. The committee has indicated they had over 200 submissions.  The people are to select 12 finalists to be awarded a commission, so half of us will be voted off the island in August.  They will set up nice displays on boards at a fest and the people that have to look at them get to pick.  {How nice!}  How will I sleep, knowing I could do a work this big?  I would love to do it!  (._.)  I think the general reaction in my brain right now is “omgomgomgZOMG!!!1!”  I’m having grammar school art competition flash backs and I want the blue ribbon!

