Home > Artist Tips > Artist Tip: Contact the Manufacturer

Artist Tip: Contact the Manufacturer

 

I had been using a particular craft paint for the background of my gold Pop art series, but the local stores had stopped carrying the color I was using.  I traveled to a few local fabric and craft stores and even drove out to one in the suburbs.  There were not longer places for the color I needed on the shelves.  It seemed like it was no longer being manufactured.  I had been planning on making many of the gold series paintings and have six in progress.  Thankfully, I contacted the manufacturer and was directed to where I could buy what I needed online.  The representative had no idea why I was not finding the product locally.  I ordered ten tubes of the paint online and can now continue with the series.

Categories: Artist Tips
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

